Organisation of Classes

Children are taught in six classes spanning the seven primary year groups from Early Years to Year 6. This means that, some classes are of mixed ages.

The organisation of class groups varies from year to year depending on the number of children in each age group.  The division of classes for the coming academic year is usually decided towards the end of the preceding summer term, when the size of the new September intake is confirmed.

Our school 2017 - 2018:

Chaffinch Class

Early Years


Heron Class

Year 1


Kestrel Class

Year 2


Moorhen Class

Years 3 and 4


Osprey Class

Years 4 and 5


Skylark Class


Year 6